Jesus Calms the Storm!

Journal Entry Friday April 5, 2013.

It was a beautiful day today. I have not seen the suns face in a few weeks now that it has finally come out of hiding. It was refreshing and comfortable brought upon by the rays. The air was crisp but not cold. There was nothing unusual about this day. It was just another Friday here at Southwestern. The signs given by the day appeared to have no storm ahead. When evening broke the voyage of the day was coming to the shore. The sun slowly dimmed. The night was old and ready for the new day.

When immediately,

A storm catapulted unto the sea and the waves began to break into the boat. The wind hurled the vessel to and fro across the cascades. There were no signs for what was before me. I found myself on my knees crying out to God that the morning would come. I am still looking for the morning. What a fair but now fowl day I have seen today as Macbeth said in his play. The Word of God gives me peace and a stronghold. However it did not stop the tears at-least not yet.

My mom was diagnosed with a dire stage of breast cancer today. At first I was in shock and in disbelief. That was only the superficial; little did I understand what this really meant. I got on my knees and began pleading with my God and it went something like this:

Heavenly Father, creator and sustainer of life you give and take away. And everyday is a blessing poured down upon us. I thank you Lord God for this day. I pray that you would forgive me of my sins, wash my heart and mind so I may be pure and clean. Father God I thank you for sending your only Son to come in the flesh to die for us wicked and rebellious sinners. You were publically humiliated and scourge, you took the nails and the crown of thorns, the spit in the face, the spear in the side. Thank you Lord for dying for me. You were dead and buried behind the sealed tomb. They’re the guards stood and kept watch while you descended into hades and paid the ransom for my sins. You defeated death and overcame the evil one. Then you rose from the grace and removed the stone to let others in to share with your resurrection and ascension. Lord you overcame the greatest disease. You are the cure and the life for the dead. Jesus Christ is your name, the great physician. I lift up to you you’re servant. My Mother. You made the blind see and the lame walk. Jesus the Son of God who cast out demons, turned water into wine and fed the people by the thousand. Lord I know that you do not promise a good and healthy life but eternal life. However I plead with you this night to remove my Mothers cancer. May you give her another fifty-years. There is still much I have not learned from her. She has become more precious to me this night then any other please Father do not call her home this night. Increase my faith! Help my unbelief! Lord I know you can heal her. Give her new strength tomorrow, strength like she has never experienced before in her entire life. Remove the cancer, oh Great Physician. Only you alone can do this. I will labor and not cease in prayer until she is healed. I love you Lord God and I ask all this in the name of your Son Jesus.

Amen

Leave a Reply

