1500 miles away from home, a slightly unfamiliar place and a very tight budget can make you depend upon God more? It is interesting when I am home with my parents I am almost completely provided for by my parents (by the grace of God) but when I come down here I take on that role as a full time parent. I find that I am more dependent upon Him. Of course all life is dependent upon Him, every minute but what I am saying is, if this is the place where I know and feel closest to God then so be it. A place away from my family, and friends, and a farm then there is no other place that I want to be if it means that I can be closer to God. If God would plague me with 1000 diseases so that it would mean to be closer to Him then so be it. Who would not desire to give up their entire life to have a deeper relationship with God?

Leave a Reply

